AEBN Announces Nominees for 2011 VOD Awards

Charlotte, NC – November 23, 2010 – AEBN, global leader in adult Video on Demand, is pleased to announce the nominees of its annual VOD Awards, now in its 6th year.

Since 2006, AEBN has calculated the most popular films and the stars of the year based on viewing habits of the millions who visit the company’s network of VOD theaters and celebrated those winners with the VOD Awards. Nominations are based on minute sales in the theaters in one calendar year, decided upon with a precise, in-house accounting system. The awards cover a wide range of genres, and include recognitions for the Performer of the Year, and Best Newcomer. Special honors are also given for Lifetime Achievement and Studio of the Year.

To reflect recent trends in the adult industry, AEBN has added several new categories to this year’s awards, including Lesbian and Best Series.

“We look forward to the VOD Awards every year,” says AEBN’s Jerry Anders, VP of Sales and Marketing. “It is great to take the time to highlight the films and stars that have performed well for the past twelve months. They deserve the recognition of being the most watched titles in our entire VOD network.”

The list of nominees is below and available at Winners will be announced by AEBN in early 2011.

Performer of the Year

Jenna Haze Lisa Ann Nina Hartley Sasha Grey Tori Black

Best Newcomer

Amy Brooke Brooke Lee
Ivy Winters Jennifer White Melanie Rios

Best Amateur Movie

Best BDSM Movie

Best Feature Film

Best International Movie

Best Lesbian Movie

Best Series

Best Transsexual Movie

Best Overall Movie